Ashwater Parish Council


At the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 14th June 2017
the following names are elected members of the Parish Council  

Chair: Michael Taylor
Vice Chair:
Patrick May
Councillor: Liz Fisher
Councillor: Graham Hockin
Councillor: Peter John Jennings
Councillor: Trevor John Moon
Councillor: Veronica Patterson
Councillor: Steve Warring
Councillor: John Webber

Parish Clerk: Pip Selley                  District Councillor: Mr Zygmunt Gregorek


Email the Parish Council


About the Parish Council

2018 Agendas and Minutes - click here

2017 Agendas and Minutes - click here

2016 Agendas and Minutes - click here 

Past Agendas and Minutes - click here




Ashwater Parish Council Assets - click here


Devon County Council
Emergency Planning Newsletter - June 2015
Click here to view/download 


Parish Plan
The Parish Council has recently carried out a Village Appraisal to find out how the parishoners feel about various issues. The survey forms have been collected and analyzed. Once the document is printed, a copy will be distributed to all households.

The Parish Plan circulated at the end of 2103 is available by following the link
Ashwater Parish Plan

 The previous appraisal was carried out in 1997, and the results are available on the
Devon County Council website


Future Meetings of the Parish Council
Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month
at the Ashwater Parish Hall starting at 7.30 pm 
with the exception of December which will be held 
on the first Wednesday of each month.

All parish Council meetings are open to the public who are welcome to attend. 
Should any Parishioner wish to bring any matter to the notice of the Parish Council, 
would they let the Clerk have details seven days before the meeting


Older minutes of the Ashwater Parish Council can now be obtained
by application to the Parish Clerk.
Ashwater - Affordable Housing

Information regarding selection of occupants for the proposed development in Ashwater can be viewded by clicking below.
Please note that at present permssion has not been granted for the application.

Strategic Enablling Officers Email

Rural Housing - Ashwater